## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Epping Forest District** 

## **Election of a Town Councillor for**

## Hemnall

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Georgina Blakemore, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
AVEY, Nigel Anthony Bruce	Independent	561	Elected
BURGESS, Christine Janette	Independent	558	Elected
EARL, Sheila Elizabeth	The Conservative Party Candidate	349	
JONES, Susan Margaret commonly known as JONES, Sue	The Conservative Party Candidate	361	
MCCREDIE, Cherry Sharon	Liberal Democrats	1172	Elected
MURRAY, Peter	The Conservative Party Candidate	348	
PATEL, Upendra commonly known as PATEL, Upen	The Conservative Party Candidate	285	
SCRUTON, Barbara Anne	Independent	484	
SHARIF, Razia	Liberal Democrats	939	Elected
WHITBREAD, Mari-Louise	The Conservative Party Candidate	407	
WHITEHOUSE, Janet Hilda	Liberal Democrats	1046	Elected
WHITEHOUSE, Jonathan Matthew commonly known as WHITEHOUSE, Jon * If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the num	Liberal Democrats	1108	Elected

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		4
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		8
Е	rejected in part		0
	•	Total	12

Vacant Seats: 6 Electorate: 4852

Turnout: 35.61%

And I do hereby declare that Nigel Anthony Bruce Avey, Christine Janette Burgess, Cherry Sharon McCredie, Razia Sharif, Janet Hilda Whitehouse, Jonathan Matthew Whitehouse are duly elected.

Dated 5 May 2023