DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Epping Forest District

Election of a Town Councillor for

St Johns

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Georgina Blakemore, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BURROWS, Leslie commonly known as BURROWS, Les	The Conservative Party Candidate	557 Elected
DUFFELL, John Edward	Independent	972 Elected
MATTHEWS, Timothy	The Conservative Party Candidate	443
PEGRUM, Hugh	The Conservative Party Candidate	589 Elected
ROBERTS, Ian Gordon	The Conservative Party Candidate	482
SCRUTON, Grahame Richard	Independent	896 Elected
WHITBREAD, Holly	The Conservative Party Candidate	644 Elected
WILEY, Nicola	The Conservative Party Candidate	444
WRIGHT, Michael George		755 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	71
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	72

Vacant Seats: 6 Electorate: 4496 Turnout: 37.30%

And I do hereby declare that Leslie Burrows, John Edward Duffell, Hugh Pegrum, Grahame Richard Scruton, Holly Whitbread, Michael George Wright are duly elected.