EPPING TOWN COUNCIL

Key Members and Standing Committees 2025-2026

KEY MEMBERS

Administration	Cllr N Avey
Cemetery	Cllr H Pegrum
Epping Hall & Jack Silley Pavilion	Cllr H Pegrum
Events	Cllr R Sharif
Finance	Cllr G Scruton
Market	Cllr M Wright
Recreation Grounds & Outside Services	Cllr J Duffell

STANDING COMMITTEES

(REGULAR COMMITTEES) *PLEASE NOTE THE MAYOR & DEPUTY MAYOR ARE EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF ALL COMMITTEES

PLANNING & GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

Cllr N Avey (Chairman)Cllr M Wright (Vice Chairman)Cllr C Burgess (Mayor)Cllr C McCredie (Deputy Mayor)Cllr G ScrutonCllr J Duffell (will attend if otherwise not quorate)Cllr R Sharif (will attend if not quorate and Cllr J Duffell cannot attend)

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Cllr G Scruton (Finance Key Member) Cllr N Avey (Administration Key Member) Cllr Razia Sharif (Chairman = Deputy Mayor) B Rumsey (Town Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer: Non voting)

NEIGHBOURHOOD PLANNING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Cllr N Avey (Chairman)Cllr M Wright (Vice Chairman)Cllr C McCredieCllr J Duffell (Local Historian)Resident stakeholders:Cllr J Duffell (Local Historian)Tim Valder-Hogg (Resident)(Minute 442 of 14/15 refers & Minute 323 of 15/16 refers)

MARKET COMMITTEEE

Cllr M Wright (Chair) Cllr N Avey Cllr C Burgess

Cllr C Burgess Cllr C McCredie Cllr H Pegrum

(AD HOC COMMITTEES) DISCIPLINE/GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Cllr N Avey (Chairman) Cllr C Burgess Cllr C McCredie Cllr R Sharif Cllr M Wright

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Cllr J Duffell Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr Jon Whitehouse

(Please note: 4 different members should be on the Discipline/Grievance and Appeals Committee)

TASK & PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (RECRUITMENT OF TOWN CLERK)Cllr C Burgess (Chairman)Cllr H PegrumCllr Jon WhitehouseCllr M Wright

JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE (External Committee) Deputy Mayor (Ex-Officio) Substitute: Key Finance Member (Ex-Officio)

(WORKING PARTIES)

ACTION PLAN WORKING PARTY: Sept/Oct + March/April (Pre and post budget setting)

Cllr J Duffell Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr Jon Whitehouse

PLAYGROUND & RECREATION GROUNDS WORKING PARTY

(Merger of Playgrounds, Lovelocks, Stonards & Skate park working parties)Cllr N AveyCllr C BurgessCllr C McCredieCllr H PegrumCllr G ScrutonCllr Jon WhitehouseCllr M Wright

BUDGET WORKING PARTY

Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr Jon Whitehouse Cllr M Wright

EPPING HALL WORKING PARTY

Cllr N Avey Cllr C Burgess Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr M Wright

CHRISTMAS WORKING PARTY

Cllr C Burgess Cllr R Sharif Cllr G Scruton Cllr H Pegrum

(SAFER EPPING) Cllr C McCredie (Chairman) Cllr C Burgess Cllr G Scruton Cllr Janet Whitehouse

(EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST GROUPS) CLIMATE AND ENVIRONMENTAL AWARENESS POLICY Cllr C Burgess Cllr C McCredie Cllr G Scruton

LOCAL AUTHORITY LIAISON GROUP FOR EPPING FOREST Town Mayor COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP Clir C McCredie