EPPING TOWN COUNCIL

Key Members and Standing Committees 2024-2025

KEY MEMBERS

Administration

Cllr N Avey
Cemetery
Cllr H Pegrum
Epping Hall & Jack Silley Pavilion
Cllr H Pegrum
Cllr R Sharif
Finance
Cllr G Scruton
Market
Cllr M Wright
Recreation Grounds & Outside Services
Cllr J Duffell

STANDING COMMITTEES

(REGULAR COMMITTEES)

*PLEASE NOTE THE MAYOR & DEPUTY MAYOR ARE EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF ALL COMMITTEES

PLANNING & GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

Cllr N Avey (Chairman)

Cllr M Wright (Vice Chairman)

Cllr C Burgess (Mayor)

Cllr C McCredie (Deputy Mayor)

Cllr G Scruton Cllr R Sharif

Cllr J Duffell (will attend if otherwise not quorate)

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Cllr G Scruton (Finance Key Member)
Cllr N Avey (Administration Key Member)
Cllr Janet Whitehouse (Chairman = Deputy Mayor)
B Rumsey (Town Clerk: Non voting)

NEIGHBOURHOOD PLANNING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Cllr N Avey (Chairman) Cllr M Wright (Vice Chairman)
Cllr C McCredie Cllr J Duffell (Local Historian)

Cllr R Sharif

Resident stakeholders: Tim Valder-Hogg (Resident)

(Minute 442 of 14/15 refers & Minute 323 of 15/16 refers)

MARKET COMMITTEEE

Cllr M Wright (Chair)

Cllr N Avey Cllr C Burgess Cllr C McCredie Cllr H Pegrum

(AD HOC COMMITTEES)

DISCIPLINE/GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Cllr N Avey (Chairman) Cllr C Burgess Cllr C McCredie Cllr R Sharif Cllr M Wright

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Cllr J Duffell Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr Jon Whitehouse

(Please note: 4 different members should be on the Discipline/Grievance and Appeals Committee)

TASK & PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (RECRUITMENT OF TOWN CLERK)

Cllr C Burgess (Chairman) Cllr H Pegrum Cllr Jon Whitehouse Cllr M Wright

JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE (External Committee)

Deputy Mayor (Ex-Officio) Substitute: Key Finance Member (Ex-Officio)

(WORKING PARTIES)

ACTION PLAN WORKING PARTY: Sept/Oct + March/April (Pre and post budget setting)

Cllr J Duffell Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr Jon Whitehouse

PLAYGROUND & RECREATION GROUNDS WORKING PARTY

(Merger of Playgrounds, Lovelocks, Stonards & Skate park working parties)

Cllr N Avey Cllr C Burgess Cllr C McCredie Cllr H Pegrum

Cllr G Scruton Cllr Jon Whitehouse Cllr M Wright

(SAFER EPPING) Cllr C McCredie (Chairman) Cllr C Burgess Cllr G Scruton Cllr Janet Whitehouse

BUDGET WORKING PARTY

Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr Jon Whitehouse Cllr M Wright

EPPING HALL WORKING PARTY

Cllr N Avey Cllr C Burgess Cllr H Pegrum Cllr G Scruton Cllr M Wright

CHRISTMAS LIGHTS WORKING PARTY

Cllr C Burgess Cllr R Sharif Cllr H Whitbread Cllr M Wright

LOCAL AUTHORITY LIAISON GROUP FOR EPPING FOREST

Cllr C McCredie (Town Mayor)

(EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST GROUPS)

CLIMATE AND ENVIRONMENTAL AWARENESS POLICY

Cllr C Burgess Cllr C McCredie Cllr G Scruton