Epping In Bloom

Epping in Bloom will be planting their first site at Tower Road by the Town Sign on Sunday 31st May at 10am. Volunteers needed to plant, water and maintain. Come and join in the fun. For more details email: eppinginbloom@gmail.com

Michael Wright elected Mayor

Picture: Deputy Mayor Les Burrows (left) being presented with his chain of office by new Mayor Mike Wright COUNCILLOR Michael Wright has been elected as the new mayor of Epping. After receiving the chain of office from outgoing mayor Barbara Scruton, Mr Wright said: "It's an honour and privilege to be elected mayor of Epping. "I sincerely thank you, members of the council, for allowing me to stand here tonight. "I will fulfil the duties of th is office to the best of my ability and will try to do everything I can to enhance the town." Mr Wright has chosen the Chigwell Riding Trust as his charity for the year. Councillor Les Burrows has been elected deputy mayor for 2015-16. Outgoing m

Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Annual Meeting of Epping Town Council will be held at 7.30 pm on Tuesday May 19th at Epping Hall. The Annual Meeting will see the newly elected Council take up office and their first duty will be to elect the new Town Mayor of Epping for the year 2015/16. They will also decide which members will be appointed to Committees and outside bodies who invite the Town Council to be represented on their Committees. The meeting is open to the press and public. The Agenda can be found here

Election Result - Hemnall Ward

The result of the Town Council election on May 7th in the Epping Hemnall Ward is as follows: Candidate Party Votes % Tony Church Conservative 1672 11% Elected Dawn Baird Conservative 1628 11% Elected Barbara Scruton Conservative 1577 11% Elected Jon Whitehouse Liberal Democrat 1554 10% Elected Holly Whitbread Conservative 1543 10% Elected Daniel Spillman Conservative

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square